ELECTRIC FABRIC Podcast 051 mixed by Bek + Guestmix by Theo Hansen

16.11.14, 18:25:34 by Bek

Once again I was responsible to deliver a fresh episode of the Electric Fabric Podcasts. Here's the original release text taken from the EF site:
It's episode 051 with an international guest DJ from Canada on board. Beside the EF resident and deepness honcho Bek, we are happy to have an exclusive guestmix by Calgary-based artist Theo Hansen. He's one of the resident DJs from the TEN nightclub in Calgary and one of the local heroes right there. He played alongside Sasha, Dennis Ferrer and several other big names. His guestmix for our EF podcast is a blend of his quality as a DJ and music addictive. Get ready for some awesome vibes and enjoy this german-canadian collaboration episode!

Part 1 mixed by Bek -

Artist - Title - Remix
01. Guy J - Candyland
02. Vincenzo feat. Minako - Just Like Heaven (Dave DK Remix)
03. Henry Krinkle - Stay (Justin Martin Remix)
04. David Squillace - Blossom
05. Doomwork - Favorite Pain
06. Hernan Cattaneo & Guy Mantzur - Imaginarium
07. Guy Gerber & Puff Daddy - Indian Summer
08. Audion feat. Troel Abrahamsen - Dem Howl (Joris Voorn Remix)
09. Sisterhood - Tunnels (Bicep Remix)
10. Santiago Salazar - Arcade
11. VIMES - Celestial (Reprise)

Part 2 mixed by Theo Hansen

Title - Remix - Artist
1. Last Day (David August Revision) - Kollektiv Turmstrasse
2. Ishmael (Original Mix) - Nicolas Jaar, Will Epstein, Dave Harrington, Ian Sims
3. All I Need (Remixed by Roman Flugel) - Daniel Avery
4. Tangents (Original Mix) - Simian Mobile Disco
5. Cirrus (Original Mix) - Bonobo
6. A Call From Within (Martin Buttrich Remix) - Maher Daniel
7. Madeleine (Original Mix) - Konstantin Sibold
8. Soulmates (Original Mix) - Simon Vuarambon
9. Creep feat. Wayne Tennant (Recondite’s Blue Train Ride Remix) - Michael Gracioppo
10. Avalon (Original Mix) - Juan Deminicis
11. Fargo (Original Mix) - dubspeeka
12. N.I.N.A. (Âme Remix) - Âme, Radio Slave
13. Everless (Original Mix) - &ME

Download MP3 (178.7 MB)

September/October Selection 2014 Podcast

27.09.14, 18:17:44 by Bek

Hello girls & boys,
after a few months off this is the restart of the monthly selections and it got also a fresh look (artwork). Hope you like it! Delivering a fresh bunch of new music I like right now. Some of the featured tracks are exclusives and not released yet. Make sure to subscribe to my Podcast Channel on iTunes, every new episode will be loaded into your iTunes when I hit the release button. Quite comfortable isn‘t it? Subscribe here: https://itunes.apple.com/de/podcast/id421214724
Let's headover to the music:

September/October Selection Podcast mixed by Bek:
01. Roman Flügel - Wilkie
02. Guy Gerber + Puff Daddy - Broken Windows
03. Le Fleur - Arms Around
04. Fleetwood Mac - Big Love (Nic Fanciulli Remix)
05. Patrick Topping - The Point (Bek Edit)
06. Jhonssen + Deep Matter - Way Too Long
07. Noir & Hayze - Angel (Hot Since 82 Dub Mix)
08. Teenage Mutants, EdOne, Bodden - Anthem
09. Doomwork - Favorite Pain
10. Drew Hill - Talk To You (Groove Armada Remix)
11. Soul Circuits - Elevate
12. GusGus - Crossfade (Maceo Plex Remix)
13. Moderat - Bad Kingdom (DJ Koze Remix)
14. Gui Borrato - Joker
15. Bek - Moon Talk
16. Windrose - Joran
17. London Grammar - Hey Now (Sasha Remix)
18. Hinz & Ruhmhardt - Doch
19. Alan Fitzpatrick - Memories Of A Time Once Past But Long Forgotten



Download MP3 (148.8 MB)

My House Is Your House Podcast 33

07.08.14, 11:48:45 by Bek

Hello everyone,
as you can see this Podcast Channel is still alive, no summer break so far. After almost a half year, it's time for edition 33 of the My House is your House Podcast... and to be honest this edition is really about House music. I really don't know, if I went to far, but some of the recent "hits" are included, but at least that ones are innovative in my eyes, otherwise you need to skip them ;) And last but not least, there is also a little Franckie Knuckles (house legend, passed away a few months ago) tribute inside, it's one of his late works. Rest in Peace Franckie!
Now Enjoy a housy time:

My House is your House Podcast 33 mixed by Bek:
01. Ali Love & Kenny Glasgow - Ride On
02. Ejeca - Mellow Sun
03. Madonna - Vogue (Luxxury Remix)
04. Citizen - As One (Without Sax)
05. Tube & Berger + Milan Euringer - Lovebreak (Wild Culture Remix)
06. Route 94 feat. Jess Glyne - My Love
07. Volac - Baby (Vanilla Ace Remix)
08. Pele & Shawnecy - From The Soul
09. Disclosure feat. Aluna George - White Noise
10. Jason Burns - Hold On
11. Disciple - Catwalk
12. Tough Love - Dreams (Panda Remix)
13. Franckie Knuckles feat. Inaya Day - Let's Stay Home (A Director's Cut Classic Club Mix)
14. Kölsch & Gregor Schwellenbach - Cassiopeia
15. Digitaria - Love Feeling
16. Shiba San - Okay
17. Disclosure & London Grammar - Help my Loose my Mind (Paul Woolford Remix)
18. Theophilus London - Wine & Chocolates (andhim Remix)
19. Patrick Topping - Forget
20. Oliver $ & Jimi Jules - Pushing On
21. Ninetoes - Finder


like this? get connected:

Download MP3 (158.4 MB)

ELECTRIC FABRIC Podcast 047 mixed by Bek

24.07.14, 19:13:58 by Bek

Here's the release text from the Electric Fabric website, it's mixed by me, so enjoy the mix :)

Yes, we are kind of late this month, just some basic information on edition 047 mixed by DJ Bek. A lot of new material shining through, almost two hours between deep house, tech house and underground house sounds. Enough information for now, we don't have time, simply have a listen ;)

EFP 047 mixed by Bek - www.fb.com/BekNews -

01. Sandrino & Frankey - Save
02. Chaim - Blue Shadow
03. Ejeca - City Night
04. Burnin Tears feat. Jakobin - U Don't Get Me
05. Eelke Kleijn - A Tale of Two Lovers (Dub Mix)
06. Israel Vich - Closure (Jonas Woehl Remix - Bek's TIS 2014 Rework)
07. Nocturna - Microcosmos
08. Juan Deminicis - Vulcan Pigs
09. Funk d'Void - Pepis
10. Dusky - Inta
11. Bicep - NRG106
12. The Silence - El Mundo
13. Ian O'Donovan - Lotus
14. Guy Gerber & Dixon - No Distance
15. Sailor & I - Turn Around (Ame Remix)
16. Henry Saiz - I Can Feel It Coming
17. Lana Del Rey - West Coast (Solomun Remix)
18. Hunter/Game - Distant Storms (Christian Pommer Remix)
19. Guy J - Dizzy Moments


connect to the EF network:

Download MP3 (159.7 MB)


30.05.14, 17:35:11 by Bek

Already got your summer dress? Holidays booked? Festival tickets on your desk?
All of that is a evidence that the summer season is about to start. The fourth year in a row I'm getting together the music that I like most for sunny days & warm nights. And again this time is just not another Mix or podcast, I spent a lot of time for selecting, editing, reworking and at least arranging this signature Mix together. Let's hope you all have a great summer and this set might be soundtrack for some of your sunny moments!
At least i would like to thank every artist that is featured on this years TIS Mix, great music always come by great artists, so support them!

If you are from Hamburg or around: We will have a special THIS IS SUMMER Showcase Floor at the upcoming Electric Fabric Event on June 14th at the Fundbureau club! If you have the chance, come around! For further information check www.electricfabric.de

THIS IS SUMMER 2014 - mixed by Bek
01. Dave DK - Woolloomooloo
02. Bob Moses - All I Want
03. Home Video - Every Love That Ever Was (Sasha Remix)
04. Who Made Who - Heads Above
05. Pillow Talk - Lullaby
06. Guy Gerber & Dixon - No Distance
07. Henry Saiz feat. Elroy - It's Not Over
08. Dusty Kid - Mantrakoma (Kris Menace Remix - Bek's TIS '14 Rework)
09. Eelke Kleijn - Onderhuids
10. Israel Vich - Closure (JOnas Woehl Remix - Bek's TIS '14 Rework)
11. Martin Roth - Epic Waves
12. Ferrer & Sydenham - Timbuktu (Pan African Dub)
13. Max Cooper - Supine (Rodriguez Jr. Remix)
14. David August - Epikur

duration: 1hour18minutes28seconds

Bek online:

Download MP3 (179.9 MB)

:: nächste Seite >>